Virginia Commonwealth University

Make it real.

Faculty and Staff Directory

IPE Faculty and Staff Directory


The following directory lists all key and contributing faculty and staff.  See individual programs for respective faculty and staff.  

Learn more about the Center core staff and faculty here, and Center and program organization here

Melissa Abell, Ph.D., MSW


School of Social Work

Email: mlabell@vcu.edu

Ross K. Arington, M.S.H.A., M.P.A.


Charles Alexander, M.A.

Education Coordinator
School of Medicine

Email: charles.alexander@vcuhealth.org

Lisa S. Anderson, MPH


School of Medicine

Email: lisa.s.anderson@vcuhealth.org

Marianne Baernholdt,Ph.D., M.P.H., RN, FAAN


School of Nursing

Email: mbaernholdt@vcu.edu

Peter Boling, M.D.


School of Medicine

Email: peter.boling@vcuhealth.org

Darci Bowles, Ph.D.(c), RN, CNML

Clinical Assistant Professor of Adult Health and Nursing Systems
School of Nursing

Email: dbowles@vcu.edu

Melissa Burton, B.S.

Academic Coordinator and Fiscal Administrator
Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care

Email: mhburton@vcu.edu

Steven Crossman, M.D.


School of Medicine

Email: steven.crossman@vcuhealth.org

George Deeb, D.D.S., M.D.


School of Dentistry

Email: gdeeb@vcu.edu

Jonathan DeShazo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and MHA Program Director
School of Allied Health

Email: jpdeshazo@vcu.edu

Susan DiGiovanni, M.D.


School of Medicine

Email: susan.digiovanni@vcuhealth.org

Dave Dixon, Pharm.D., BCPS, CDE, CLS, AACC, FNLA


School of Pharmacy

Email: dldixon@vcu.edu

Diane Dodd-McCue, B.S. M.B.A., D.B.A.


School of Allied Health Professions

Email: ddoddmccue@vcu.edu

Alan W Dow, M.D., M.S.H.A.

Assistant Vice President of Health Sciences for Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care

School of Medicine

Email: alan.dow@vcuhealth.org

Angela Duncan, Ph.D., M.S., MDiv


School of Allied Health Professions

Email: duncanas2@vcu.edu

Jennifer Early, M.S.H.A., RN


Office of Community-Engaged Research

Email: s2jlearl@vcu.edu

Sheryl Garland, M.H.A.


VCU Health System

Email: sheryl.garland@vcuhealth.org

Tracey Gendron, M.S.G., Ph.D.


School of Medicine

Email: tlgendro@vcu.edu

Sarah Hobgood, M.D.


School of Medicine

Email: sarah.hobgood@vcuhealth.org

Christopher Hogan, M.D., FACEP


School of Medicine

Email: chogan@mcvh-vcu.edu

Bonita Hogue, L.C.S.W., C-SWHC

Clinical Social Worker
VCU Medical Center

Email: bhogue@mcvh-vcu.edu

Beth Hopkins, DNP, RN, FNP-C


School of Nursing

Email: bhopkins2@vcu.edu

Tanya Huff, M.S.N., RN, CCRN, CCNS, CNE


School of Nursing

Email: hufft@vcu.edu

Carole Ivey, Ph.D., OTR/L


School of Allied Health Professions

Email: civey@vcu.edu

Alison K Jones, M.P.A.


Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences

Email: akjones@vcu.edu

Kimberly Davis, MS, RN, CNE

Clinical Assistant Professor
School of Nursing

Email: daviskd5@vcu.edu

Patricia Kinser, PhD, WHNP-BC, RN


School of Nursing

Email: kinserpa@vcu.edu

Cynthia Kirkwood, Pharm.D., BCPP



School of Pharmacy

Email: ckkirkwo@vcu.edu

Anne Kisor, Ph.D.


School of Social Work

Email: akisor@vcu.edu

Sharon Lanning, D.D.S.

Associate Professor of Dentistry
School of Dentistry

Email: sklanning@vcu.edu

Kelly Lockeman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
School of Medicine

Email: kslockeman@vcu.edu

Luiza Bretas, MS, MHA

Clinical Trial Administrator
Massey Cancer Center

Email: lbretas@vcu.edu

Paul Mazmanian, Ph.D.


School of Medicine

Email: pemazman@vcu.edu

Michelle McGregor, R.D.H., B.S., M.Ed.


School of Dentistry

Email: mrmcgregor@vcu.edu

Elizabeth Micalizzi, M.B.A., PMP, CCRP

Director, Strategic Projects and Integrated Technology, Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences
and Administrative Director, Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaboration
Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences

Email: eamicalizzi@vcu.edu

Laura Morgan, Pharm.D., M.Ed.


School of Pharmacy

Email: lamorgan@vcu.edu

Carla Nye, D.N.P., CPNP, CNE


School of Nursing

Email: cnye@vcu.edu

Kelechi Ogbonna, Pharm.D., CGP


School of Pharmacy

Email: kcunegbuogbo@vcu.edu

Michelle Orr, M.S.N., RN, CNE


School of Nursing

Email: mlorr@vcu.edu

Pamela Parsons, Ph.D., GNP-BC


School of Nursing

Email: pparsons@vcu.edu

Emily P Peron, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, FASCP


School of Pharmacy

Email: epperon@vcu.edu

Bruce Rybarczyk, Ph.D.


School of Medicine

Email: bdrybarczyk@vcu.edu

Evan Sisson, Pharm.D., M.S.H.A., CDE, FAADE


School of Pharmacy

Email: emsisson@vcu.edu

Patricia Slattum, Pharm.D., CGP


School of Pharmacy

Email: pwslattu@vcu.edu

Shawne Soper, PT, DPT, MBA


School of Allied Health Professions

Email: sesoper@vcu.edu

Alexander Tartaglia, M.A., M.Div., DMin


School of Allied Health Professions

Email: aftartag@vcu.edu

Leland "Bert" Waters, Ph.D.


School of Allied Health Professions

Email: lhwaters@vcu.edu

Lisa Webb, M.S., CRC


Office of the Vice President for Health Sciences

Email: lbwebb@vcu.edu